Dizzy series

Code Masters (1987-1992)

Arcade Adventure

Rate: 10
This is an arcade adventure series introducing the nice little egg called Dizzy. It is composed of the following titles: Dizzy (1987), Treasure island Dizzy (1988), Fantasy world Dizzy (1989), Magicland Dizzy (1990), Spellbound Dizzy (1991) and Dizzy Prince of the Yolkfolk (1991).

These games take place on islands, woods, plains, caverns and other natural places. The snapshot is taken from Spellbound Dizzy that is perhaps the best and surely the most complicated to complete.

Our hero Dizzy has to find a certain number of objects to solve many puzzles and deal with some odd characters that will allow him to proceed. In some of the games the task is to rescue all the friends, all eggs, that are captured by evil characters. And more, Dizzy has to collect the money (cherries, stars, diamonds or other valuable things) to gain the access to the final part of the game.